In order to take a screeshot on your Android 4.0 and above phone, press the Power and Volume Down buttons simultaneously.
Source
Nov 2, 2013
Oct 3, 2013
Troubleshoot Microsoft Office 2013 installation issues
It is very common to run into issues when upgrading from previous versions of Microsoft Office to the 2013 version, including the infamous "Microsoft Office Single Image 2010" error.
Most problems can be solved by running the Program Install and Uninstall Troubleshooter tool.
Source
Most problems can be solved by running the Program Install and Uninstall Troubleshooter tool.
Source
Sep 25, 2013
How to prevent tables from breaking across pages on Microsoft Word
This is a very frustrating thing. By default Microsoft Word will break tables between pages, even if you deselect the "Allow row to break across pages" checkbox under Table Properties > Row.
The solution is to select the entire table, go to the Paragraph section of the Home tab, click the little icon on the bottom right to launch the Paragraph dialog box, go to the Line and Page Breaks tab, then select the "Keep with next" option, then click OK
Source
The solution is to select the entire table, go to the Paragraph section of the Home tab, click the little icon on the bottom right to launch the Paragraph dialog box, go to the Line and Page Breaks tab, then select the "Keep with next" option, then click OK
Source
Sep 19, 2013
How to see the server name on the logon screen of a Windows Server 2008 or higher computer
In order to see the hostname of a Window Server 2008 or higher computer at the logon screen, just type .\ in the User name field.
Anything you type after ".\" is considered a local account.
Anything you type after ".\" is considered a local account.
Labels:
2008,
2012,
computer name,
credentials,
hostname,
log in,
log on,
login,
logon,
Microsoft,
password,
screen,
server name,
tip,
trick,
user name,
username,
Windows Server
Sep 12, 2013
How to insert a data validation dropdown list menu from another worksheet on Excel
1) On the worksheet that contains the list, create a range name.
2) On the worksheet where you want to use the list, click Insert > Name > Define.
3) Make sure you can see the range name specified on the other worksheet. Click OK.
4) Select the cells or the entire column or row where you want to insert the dropdown menu, then click Data > Validation.
5) In the Allow box, select List.
6) In the Source box, type =ListName (range name). Click OK.
Source
2) On the worksheet where you want to use the list, click Insert > Name > Define.
3) Make sure you can see the range name specified on the other worksheet. Click OK.
4) Select the cells or the entire column or row where you want to insert the dropdown menu, then click Data > Validation.
5) In the Allow box, select List.
6) In the Source box, type =ListName (range name). Click OK.
Source
How to change or delete range names on Excel
1) On the Insert menu, point to Name, and then click Define.
2) In the Names in workbook list, select the name you want and you are free to delete or change it.
Source
2) In the Names in workbook list, select the name you want and you are free to delete or change it.
Source
Sep 5, 2013
How to change values on drop down menus on Excel
- Click a cell that has data validation settings that you want to change.
- On the Data menu, click Validation.
- On each tab, select and change the options that you want.
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)